DHS and DMS Students Compete at ND TSA

DHS TSA Students

Dickinson High School (DHS) and Dickinson Middle School (DMS) students competed at this year’s North Dakota Technology Student Association (ND TSA) conference in Mandan, ND. 9 TSA high school students and 17 TSA middle school students (twelve 6th grade students and five 7th grade students) attended the conference and participated in various events. Individuals or Teams that placed in the top 3 received a medal.

The individuals from DMS who placed in the top 3 of their events are:

  • Flight: 2nd Place: Dawson Kuntz
  • Mechanical Engineering (Mousetrap Car): 1st Place: Bode Kasper, Isaiah Chikukwa, Joe Prellwitz

Those that placed within the top 3 at DHS are:

  • Biotechnology Design: 1st Place: Alyssa Sadowsky, Mara Armstrong, & Stephanie Tally
  • Extemporaneous Speech: 2nd Place: Agustin “Gus” Zettel
  • Technology Bowl Written Test: 2nd Place: Gus Zettel
  • Technology Bowl: 2nd Place: Agustin Zettel, Brandon Shutes, & Hunter Hicks
  • Technology Problem Solving-2: 2nd Place: Brayden Jangula and Lucas Shilman
  • Video Game Design: 1st Place: Brayden Jangula, Lucas Shilman, Brandon Shutes, & Agustin Zettel

2022-2023 ND TSA State Officers:

  • President - Gus Zettel
  • Vice president - Brayden Jangula
  • Sgt. @ Arms - Shantae Rehbein
  • Secretary - Stephanie Tally

2023-2024 newly elected ND TSA State Officers:

  • President- Hannah Scholand
  • Vice President – Sadie Reynolds
  • Vice President – Stephanie Tally
  • Vice President – Jaida Vivier

Thanks to all who participated and made this year an extraordinary convention! First Place winners can choose to compete at the TSA National Conference that will be held June 28th through July 2nd in Louisville, Kentucky.

DMS TSA students