AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Public Participation
- III. Additional Agenda Items/Removal of Items from Consent Agenda
- IV. Consent Agenda
 - a. Minutes
 - b. Bills
 - c. Financial Report
 - d. Pledged Assets Report
 - e. Personnel Reports
 - f. Student/Staff Recognitions
 - g. Tuition Waiver Agreements
- V. Superintendent's Report
- VI. Business Topics
 - a. Adult Learning Center Update
 - b. Dickinson Middle School Construction Update
 - c. Canvass the School Board Member Election
 - d. School Board Policy Revisions, First Reading
 - i. Policy CAAA-Superintendent Recruitment and Appointment
 - ii. Policy GAAD-Selection and Adoption of Instructional Materials
- VII. Other
- VIII. Adjournment

IV. Consent Agenda

a. Minutes – May 9 Regular Board Meeting

May 9 Board Workshop Meeting

May 16 Special Board Meeting

May 23 Special Board Meeting

May 27 Special Board Meeting

- b. Bills
- c. Financial Report
- d. Pledged Assets Report
- e. Personnel Report-Certified

Resignations all Effective 05/27/2016 (Certified Employees)

- Michelle Callahan, district-wide speech language pathologist (2 years of service)
- Anne-Marie Christiansen, grade two instructor at Heart River Elementary (1 year of service)
- Savannah Havelka, grade one instructor at Lincoln Elementary (3 years of service)
- Benjamin Haynes, grade five instructor at Prairie Rose Elementary (2 years of service)
- Carlean Jundt, physical education instructor at Jefferson Elementary (40 years of service)
- Daniel Olson, physical education instructor at Berg Elementary (two years of service)
- Dana Price, speech language pathologist at Jefferson Elementary (14 years of service)
- Sheri Showalter, grade two instructor at Prairie Rose Elementary (9 years of service)

New Hires Effective 2016-2017 School Year

- Darcy Buerkle, special education/LD instructor at Heart River Elementary
- Kristina Dekker, grade two instructor at Heart River Elementary
- Daniel Glasser, physical education instructor at Berg Elementary
- McKyla Hondl, special education/LD instructor at Jefferson Elementary
- Tristae Kuhn, grade two instructor at Prairie Rose Elementary
- Rebecca Simonds, grade four instructor at Prairie Rose Elementary
- Kyle Watson, physical education instructor at Jefferson Elementary

f. Student/Staff Recognitions

 DHS 2016 Technology Student Association North Dakota Convention Winners (These students will compete at the National TSA Convention in Nashville June 27-July 2)

Biotechnology Design: Nicole Sadowsky, Jillian Easum and Autumn Paluck, first place

Future Technology Teacher: Elizabeth Yoder, first place

- f. Student/Staff Recognitions (cont.)
 - DHS 2016 Technology Student Association Convention Winners (cont.)

On Demand Video: Presley Weiler, Megan Dekker and Julian Knight, second place

Prepared Presentation: Katrina Johnson, third place and Elizabeth Yoder, second place

Technology Bowl Written: Jackson Smith, second place and Devin Steiner, first place

Technology Bowl Orals: Jackson Smith, Devin Steiner and Katrina Johnson, first place

VEX Robotics: Austin Haider, Carter Blotske, Devin Steiner, and Jackson Smith, first place

Video Game Design: Austin Haider, Carter Blotske and Devon Papineau, second place

2015-2016 TSA State Officers, Katrina Johnson-Vice President, Elizabeth Yoder-Vice President

2016-2017 newly elected TSA State Officers: Presley Weiler-Vice President, Lane Kolling-Vice President, and Elizabeth Yoder-President

g. Tuition Waiver Agreements – A tuition waiver agreement for two children of JoAnn Haverluk from Dickinson to South Heart, a tuition waiver for two children of Katie Brock from Dickinson to South Heart, and a tuition waiver for a child of Amy Peterson from Dickinson to South Heart.