AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Public Participation
- III. Additional Agenda Items/Removal of Items from Consent Agenda
- IV. Consent Agenda
 - a) Minutes
 - b) Bills
 - c) Financial Report
 - d) Pledged Assets Report
 - e) Personnel Reports
 - f) Student/Staff Recognitions
 - g) RACTC Report
- V. Superintendent's Report
- VI. Business Topics
 - a) Speech Language Pathologists Grievances
 - b) Teacher Contract Negotiations Update
 - c) Schedule Special School Board Meeting
 - d) Dickinson Middle School Construction Update
 - e) Wellness End of the Year Summary
 - f) Memorandum of Understanding in Boys' and Girls' Swimming
 - g) 2016-2017 Student Handbooks
 - h) Annual Meeting Date and Time
 - School Board Regulation FGA Revision, First Reading and Final Adoption
- VII. Other
- VIII. Adjournment

IV. Consent Agenda

- a. Minutes April 18 Regular Board Meeting
- b. Bills
- c. Financial Report
- d. Pledged Assets Report
- e. Personnel Report–Certified

Resignations all Effective 05/27/2016 (Certified Employees)

- Kelcey Vanyo, kindergarten instructor at Prairie Rose Elementary
- f. Student/Staff Recognitions
 - <u>DSU Educator of the Year 2015-2016</u> Mrs. Jeri Braunagel
 - <u>DSU Outstanding Cooperating Teacher</u> Ms. Dixie Dennis is the recipient of the Dickinson State University Cooperating Teacher award. She will be recognized during the DSU Teacher Education Pinning Ceremony on Thursday, May 12.
 - <u>DHS Academic Olympic Team</u> This team took second place in the state in first State Academic Olympic Competition.
 - <u>DHS Science Olympiad Team</u> This team took second place at the state science Olympiad competition in Fargo.

1st place

Jackson Smith, Devin Steiner-Air Trajectory, Electric Vehicle Jackson Smith, Brooklyn Shear-Hydrogeology Devin Steiner, Carter Blotske-Wind Power

2nd Place

Marena Mahto, Christopher Dean-Fossils Dylan Wandler, Austin Haider-Wright Stuff Carrie Bleyenberg, Jackson Smith-Green Generation Jackson Smith, Devin Steiner-Robot Arm Monica Zent, Brooklyn Shear-Cell Biology

Team members include Austin Haider, Carter Blotske, Dylan Wandler, Gabby Jones, Alexus Belland, Carrie Bleyenberg, Keaton Zeller, Gracie Morel, Dylan Gonser, Monica Zent, Jackson Smith, Devin Steiner, Jen Johnson, Marena Mahto, Christopher Dean, Brooklyn Shear, and Christina Lampl.

Coaches: Dena Venneman, Elissa Kensinger

- <u>DHS Speech Team</u> Five members took WDA championship: Abigail Moberg in Humorous, Rachel Andrus in Inform, Suzanna Moberg in Dramatic, Isaiah Jilek in Storytelling, and Makenzie Theurer in Poetry, coached by Nathan Amberg. The following members placed at state:
 - o Suzanna Moberg- Dramatic 2nd, Radio Superior Medal
 - Rachel Andrus- Inform Champion

• <u>DHS Speech Team (cont.)</u>

- o Marc Michaelson-EPR 2nd, Impromptu 3rd
- o Caleb Eilts- Entertain 8th
- o Abigail Moberg- Storytelling 3rd
- o Gladymar Gamboa- Serious 3rd, Poetry 5th
- o Jeremy Parker and Makenzie Theurer- Serious Duo 3rd
- o Isaiah Jilek- Storytelling 4th
- o Paige Amann- EPR 4th
- o Macy Mack- Serious 7th
- o Emily Ehlis- Radio 6th
- o Ethan Herner-Impromptu 2nd
- o Dawson Dutchak- Radio 7th
- o George Kessel- Impromptu 5th
- o Hillary Moberg- Entertain 5th
- Others at state: Katelyn Holman, Karli Heiser, Katherine Kessel, Addy Rose, Elizabeth Yoder, Megan Bramhall, Skylar Dockter, Beatrice Fontanarosa, Paloma Saldona, Genesis Paul, Isabela Edwards, Justin Steedley, Kyler Smith, Alexa Cofer, and Rachel Rackov.